Fellowships are awarded to Academy members - following a robust application and interview process - in recognition of their contribution to optometry and optics at a local, national and/or international level.

The Fellows are now invited to use the letters FEAOO after their name.

Dates for the 2017 Fellowship programme will be announced in the autumn of 2016. Candidates must become a member of the Academy before applying.

Fellows 2015

Chretien Framback

Dr Ali Masmali

Dr Amit Jinabhai

Dr. Ellen Svarverud

Dr Frank Eperjesi

James Russell

Jo Underwood

Jonathan Shapiro

Kevin Milsom

Mirjam van Tilborg

Nabila AL Tamimi

Nick Rumney

Professor Roger Crelier

Remo Poffa

Rene Kreillechner

Fellows 2014

Dr Annemieke Coops

Dr Einat Shneor

Dr Helder Bertolo

Dr Simon Barnard

Professor Roger Anderson

Fellows 2013

Andrea Müller-Treiber
University of Applied Sciences Northwest Switzerland (FHNW), Switzerland

Caroline L Christie

Cindy Tromans
College of Optometrists, UK

Markus Gschweidl
Gschweidl GmbH, Austria

Dr Mireia Pacheco-Cutillas

Dr Rossella Fonte
Individual educationalist representative

Fellows 2012

Dr Shehzad Naroo

Rakesh Kapoor

David Parkins

Professor Paul Murphy
Immediate Past President

Christian Stebler

Fellows 2011

David Berkow

Bryony Pawinska

Dr Heiko Pult

Helmer Schweizer

Karen Sparrow

Dr Cornelius Anton Verezen

Dr Jeffrey Weaver

Back to Top
Logo Header Menu
Right Menu Icon